So That's Why I Don't Buy From CompUSA

I saw this CNN article via AnandTech:

“The federal government says the Dallas, Texas-based company deceived people who bought computer products, but failed to receive promised rebates from $15 to $100.”

Really, now?  I was always suspicious of mail-in rebates, and now I know why…  Luckily I never got screwed by them, but anyway, I'd rather buy something for $65 up-front from newegg.com than to get for $75 minus a $15 mail-in rebate which I get 3 months later.

–YY

Leave a Reply

