Debit Card Update

Well, I was finally able to cancel the damn thing this morning. Several intelligent people have told me not to get another Debit card (just an ATM card), which makes sense, seeing as how my bank account could have been wiped out pretty easily in the past two days… Still, it's quite annoying, since I liked using my debit card when i was low on cash and didn't feel like putting it on my interest-charging credit card. So I have a decision to make. I'm probably going to lean towards security over convenience – the eternal tradeoff (locking your door increases security but is inconvenient, which is why people don't bother locking their doors in safe neighborhoods). Ok, maybe not “eternal”…

–YY

Leave a Reply

