I Finally Did It

I clicked on a Google Ad in gmail. Why oh why did I succumb to Google's clever advertising system? I had an e-mail from someone who (obviously) doesn't know me well calling me “normal”. Then an ad for “Are You Normal? Take the Quiz!” came up, and I couldn't resist… I think this is the first time I clicked on an advertisement (on purpose). Maybe it happened before, but I can't remember offhand…

What do you think of Gmail's ads by the way? Creepy? Entertaining? Invasive? Useful? Disconcerting? Enterpreneurial? Reptilian? Perplexing? Translucent? Antidisestablishmentarianistic? A heart-pounding, gripping drama that packs a punch? All of the above? None of the above? Let me know!

–YY

Leave a Reply

