Playlist of Ideas

I'm going to go out on a limb with this post :-)

In today's culture, with its overwhelming amount of “content” – be it movies, television, or music, cultural guidance is critical. At least if you don't want to waste your time listening to Top 40 crap. For example, aspiring DJ's will visit the websites of top DJ's to find out what they've been playing. Anyway, since savvy recommendations are so important, I decided to coin the phrase “Playlist of Ideas”. That's sort of what I'm trying to accomplish with this blog – reporting on interesting/new/offbeat ideas that I've encountered. So the blog as a whole is something like a playlist, and I'm the DJ. And LiveJournal is the club. And I suppose you're the clubbers. I'm trying to be trendy :-P If it takes off, you heard it here first. If it doesn't and it sounds really stupid, and you haven't even read this far, because you stopped at the headline… well, leave me alone – I never started a trend before. It's hard work.

“A Playlist of Ideas.” Think about it.

–YY

p.s. Did you think about it yet?

Leave a Reply

